Badminton Scotland Committees

Badminton Scotland Committees


Management Committee

Chairperson, President, Vice-President, Company Secretary, Finance Director, Chief Executive, Immediate Past President and Chairpersons of the Finance, Coaching & Development, Performance, Events Committees and 2 independent directors.


Emergency Committee

Chairperson, President, Company Secretary (Chairperson), Finance Director, Chief Executive and the Chairperson of any Committee as appropriate to the particular business of the meeting.


Finance Committee

Finance Director and G. Haldane (Chairperson) and Ms. K. Thomson


Coaching & Development Committee

Coaching & Development Manager and Ms J O'Neil (Chairperson) and Mrs. A. Robertson. 

Events Committee

Executive Administrator and Mrs. M. McCulloch (Chairperson) and D. W. Walker.


Halls Committee

The Manager of the Sir Craig Reedie Badminton Scotland Centre and J. McCulloch (Chairperson) and H Ullah.


Performance Committee

Performance Manager, full-time National Coaches and Mrs. C. Black (Chairperson)

Investigation Committee

C. Campbell (Chairperson) with powers to co-opt whom so ever is required for a particular issue excluding members of the Disciplinary and Appeals Committees.


Disciplinary Committee

President, Company Secretary and C. Ross (Chairperson), Mrs. I. Blair, Mr T R Campbell & D W Walker and Honorary Legal Adviser (in attendance).


Appeals Panel

Independent Chairperson and C Robertson, Mrs. M. McCulloch, I. Campbell (reserve), Honorary Legal Adviser (in attendance).


Betting Integrity Officer

C. Campbell


Betting Integrity Panel

(as Disciplinary Panel)


Senior Selection Committee

The Head Coach (Tat Meng Wong) has been given full responsibility for senior selections and U19 selections taking into account the views of his other full time performance coaches.


Junior Selection Committee

D W Walker (Chairperson), Head Coach (Tat Meng Wong) and Junior Performance Coach (Diana Koleva-Tsvetanova)


Masters Selection Committee

Mr D Travers (Chairperson), Miss G Allan, I. Campbell and Mrs. A. Robertson.

The Chief Executive shall have the right to attend any committee where this attendance is not already specified but will not have voting rights.


Representatives to the Badminton World Federation

Chief Executive and Chairperson (or their nominee)


Representatives to Commonwealth Games Scotland

I. Campbell and D Gilmour.


Representatives to Badminton Europe

Chief Executive and Chairperson (or their nominee)


Representative to the Scottish Sports Association

Dr F Turnbull (or nominee)


Representatives to GB Badminton Ltd

Chief Executive and Mrs. C. Black


Reporting Accountant

C. Emery & Co


Hon. Legal Adviser

Ms. Marie Macdonald of Miller Samuel Hill Brown LLP


Hon. Medical Officer

Dr. N. Gambhir



Group Committees


Borders Group 

For more information click here 


Midland Group 

For more information click here  



Glasgow & North Strathclyde     

For more information click here 

Highland Group

For more information click here 

Lanarkshire Group 


 For more information click here 


Lothian Group

For more information click here


North-East Group

For more information click here

Dumfries & Galloway Group

No committee


West of Scotland Group

Mrs. N. Waddell (Convener) email
A. Tremble (Coaching Convener)
Miss. C. Pringle (Treasurer)
D. Barr
M. Caldwell
A. Hall
Miss K. Hall
K. McArthur
J. Torrance


Get involved

There are lots of ways to get involved in badminton, from coaching to volunteering.

Find out more

Competitions & events

Find what events, tournaments and competitions are happening in Scotland.

Find out more


Find out more about teaching and coaching Badminton in Scotland.

Find out more