Badminton Scotland Committees


Management Committee

Chairperson, President, Vice-Presidents, Company Secretary, Finance Director, Chief Executive, Immediate Past President and Chairpersons of the Finance,
Coaching & Development, Performance, Events and Halls Committees.


Emergency Committee

Chairperson, Company Secretary (Chairperson), Finance Director, Chief Executive and the Chairperson of any Committee as appropriate to the particular business of the meeting.


Finance Committee

Finance Director and G. Haldane (Chairperson) and Ms. K. Thomson


Coaching & Development Committee

Coaching & Development Manager and Ms J O'Neil (Chairperson) and Mrs. A. Robertson. 

Events Committee

Executive Administrator and Mrs. M. McCulloch (Chairperson) and D. W. Walker.


Halls Committee

The Manager of the Sir Craig Reedie Badminton Scotland Centre and J. McCulloch (Chairperson) and H Hullah.


Performance Committee

Performance Manager, full-time National Coaches and Mrs. C. Black (Chairperson)

Investigation Committee

C. Campbell (Chairperson) with powers to co-opt whom so ever is required for a particular issue excluding members of the Disciplinary and Appeals Committees.


Disciplinary Committee

President, Company Secretary and C. Ross (Chairperson), Mrs. I. Blair, Mr T R Campbell & D W Walker and Honorary Legal Adviser (in attendance).


Appeals Panel

Independent Chairperson and I. Campbell, Mrs. M. McCulloch, C Robertson (reserve), Honorary Legal Adviser (in attendance).


Betting Integrity Officer

C. Campbell


Betting Integrity Panel

(as Disciplinary Panel)


Senior Selection Committee

The Head Coach (Tat Meng Wong) has been given full responsibility for senior selections and U19 selections taking into account the views of his other full time performance coaches.


Junior Selection Committee

Mrs. K. Stalker (Chairperson), Head Coach and Junior Performance Coach (Diana Koleva-Tsvetanova)


Masters Selection Committee

Mr D Travers (Chairperson), Miss G Allan, I. Campbell and Mrs. A. Robertson. 

The Chief Executive shall have the right to attend any committee where this attendance is not already specified but will not have voting rights.


Representatives to the Badminton World Federation

Chief Executive and Chairperson (or their nominee)


Representatives to Commonwealth Games Scotland

I. Campbell and D Gilmour.


Representatives to Badminton Europe

Chief Executive and Chairperson (or their nominee)


Representative to the Scottish Sports Association

Dr F Turnbull (or nominee)


Representatives to GB Badminton Ltd

Chief Executive and Mrs. C. Black


Reporting Accountant

C. Emery & Co


Hon. Legal Adviser

Ms. Marie Macdonald of Miller Samuel Hill Brown LLP


Hon. Medical Officer

Dr. N. Gambhir


Group Committees


Mrs. C. Wylie (Group Convener) 
D. Burns (Coaching Convener)
Ms. R Crowe
G. McLean
Mrs. A. Rae
H. Turnbull

DUMFRIES & GALLOWAY GROUP (2015-16 details)

M. Hyslop (Coaching Convener)
J. Coutts (Treasurer)
Mrs. A. Kerr
Mrs. E. Reid
D. Smith


Miss G. Allan (Group Convener)
Miss J O’Neil (Secretary)
Mrs. M. McCulloch (Treasurer)
J. Craig
P. Geri
S. Henderson
J. Holland
J. McCulloch
Mrs. K. Merrilees
C. Robertson
Miss K. Thomson



Ms. G. Forsyth (Convener)
A. Durrand (Coaching Convener)
J. MacCulloch (Treasurer)
Ms. E. Ballantine
D. Barrie
Ms. S. Barrie
Mrs. M. Campbell (Tournament Organiser & Group Child Protection Officer) 
S. Campbell (Caithness Rep)
Mrs. J. Grant
Ms. M. McCoustra (Caithness Rep)
Ms. A Rossiter (Moray Rep)



F. Turnbull (Convener)
D. Gilmour (Coaching Convener)
Ms. P. Campbell
J. Keenan (Treasurer)
G. H. Ainsley
Ms. K Aitken
Mrs. K. Berry
Ms. L. Greig
C. Philip
G. Shearer
A. Steel
K. Turnbull


Mrs. C. Young (Convener)
Mrs. I. Blair (Coaching Convener)
M. Wilson (Secretary)
C. Campbell (Treasurer)
K. Atkinson (Selection Convener)
G. Broadbent (Senior League Secretary)
B. Ashton
I. Campbell
K. Campbell
T. Corps
Mrs. L. Lamb
R. McCuaig
Ms. A Rangatatan
D. W. Walker (Junior Committee Convener)
Ms. S. Zwane


Mrs. E. M. Howat (Convener)
Mrs. M. Hadden (Coaching Convener)
Miss F. Macgregor (Secretary)
K. Alexander
G. Anderson
I. E. Brown
Ms. L. Clark
B. Flockhart
Mrs. J. D. Flockhart
Mrs. J. Hogg
R. Paterson
Mrs. K. Stalker
Mrs. A. Travers



C. R. Ross (Convener, Treasurer & Tournament Convener)
Mrs. J. Prieur (Coaching Convener)
B. G. Robertson (Secretary)
S. Chappell
J. Guyan
A. Hinchcliffe
S. Plank
Miss R. Rennie
K. Watson
N. Webster
I. Wright



Mrs. N. Waddell (Convener)
J. K. McArthur (Coaching Convener)
M. Caldwell (Treasurer)
A. Hall
Miss K. Hall
Mrs. R. Hall
J. Torrance
D. Barr

Get involved

There are lots of ways to get involved in badminton, from coaching to volunteering.

Find out more

Competitions & events

Find what events, tournaments and competitions are happening in Scotland.

Find out more


Find out more about teaching and coaching Badminton in Scotland.

Find out more