Structure & Staff

Badminton Scotland Staff

All emails are where xxxx is in brackets after the names below

Chief Executive Anne Smillie
Coaching and Development Manager  Lyndsay Morrison
Finance Director  Mac Henderson OBE
Finance Manager  Marlene Smith
Executive Administrator  Cherry Scott
Events and Communications Officer Peter Dean 
Highlands & Islands Development Officer Jane Grant
Tayside & Fife Regional Development Officer  Jane Russell
West Regional Development Officer  Euan Murray
Grampian Regional Development Officer Andrew Mackenzie
P/t Coaching & Development Administrator Pogie Manson (Tues AM, Wed AM, Fri)
P/t Assistant Administrator General Lynn Narey (Wed/Thurs/Fri)
Head Coach Tat Meng Wong
Head of Performance Administration Penny Dougray
Performance Coach Andy Bowman
National Junior Performance Coach Diana Koleva
P/t Performance & Development Coach Rita Yuan Gao
Major Events Operations Manager Sharon MacKechnie
World Championships Development Co-ordinator  Duncan Grant
World Championships Development Co-ordinator Kaity Hall

Get involved

There are lots of ways to get involved in badminton, from coaching to volunteering.

Find out more

Competitions & events

Find what events, tournaments and competitions are happening in Scotland.

Find out more


Find out more about teaching and coaching Badminton in Scotland.

Find out more