Badminton Scotland Awards 2023: Winners!

We’d like to take the opportunity to say well done to those who were shortlisted, a huge congratulations to our worthy winners and a big thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate in our 2nd annual Badminton Scotland Awards.

It was difficult for our judging panel to choose from such fantastic nominations, and reading about the hard work, time and dedication many of you give to our sport really demonstrates how important each and every one of you are within the Badminton Scotland community.

  • Derrick Roarty Lifetime Achievement: Hugh Ainsley
  • Volunteer of the Year: David Gillespie
  • Community Coach of the Year: Angela Bell
  • Performance Coach of the Year: Karen Stalker
  • Junior Performance Athlete(s) of the Year: Matthew Waring
  • Senior Performance Athlete(s) of the Year: Adam Hall & Julie MacPherson
  • Disability Athlete of the Year: Lewis Carson
  • Club of the Year: Glenearn Badminton Club
  • President’s Award: Dan Travers

It was great to see so many shortlisted nominees plus winners at our Civic awards ceremony – held today at The Scottish Open, Emirates Arena.

Well done everyone, we can’t wait to see what’s in store for 2024!